When in Rome

11 Oct

When in Rome,” Not a good movie.  If you are man stop reading this post because you are wasting your time.

Actress, Kristen Bell
Image via Wikipedia

Women, this movie is not good.  I’m just like the next guy, we secretly don’t mind the romantic comedy here and there as much as we complain about them.  Hell, some of them are good movies.  I get a good laugh out of a few of them, and at the end of the night it’s nice to see  a chick flick as long as you can spend it with that special someone.

So back to topic.  This movie is poor to stay the least.  The actress, Kristen Bell, should never be a lead role in a film.  I couldn’t tell if this movie was suppose to be a comedy, a romance or anything.  It was retarded.  She did a recent job in “Forgetting Sarah Marshall“, “Veronica Mars“, “Fanboys.”  I don’t know how she pulled it off here, but I hated it.

I don’t know what to think of Josh Duhamel.  He’s a good looking guy I suppose.  The only other thing I know him from is Transformers (horrible film) but I don’t want to judge him from that.  I don’t think he could ever be a very deep actor, but he gets the job done. So in the end I would have to say that he did an ok in this movie. Not great, but compared to most of the rest of the movie he did an alright job.  I hope I’m not being too critical on the female roles and giving Josh a break.

The plot had obvious errors in it, but I won’t dive into too much and ruin the film.  Lets just say the plot was written by a four year old in love with the boy across the street.

This movie gets one of my worst ratings of all time.  A 37%.

Leave a Reply

